The Only Black Girls in Town

 

 

Image from Unsplash

The Only Black Girls in Town Book Review

 

The Only Black Girls in Town is about a 12 year old girl named Alberta who lives in a small town in California called Ewing Beach and loves to surf. She has been the only black girl in town forever until a girl named Edie moves into the neighborhood. They both become friends and discover a collection of hidden journals showing them the secrets of the past. I love this book because of the character. I love how each character has a different personality, perspective, and style. My favorite character is Alberta because she is always inclusive and ready to stand up for her friends. This is a great book because it is not too long and not too short. I definitely recommend this book even if you are not a fan of reading.

One Reply to “The Only Black Girls in Town”

  1. This sounds like a great book. I will have to read it.

Leave a Reply